GPSTracka v0.5

Rating:        Based on 7 ratings
Reviewed:  7 reviews
Downloads: 11734
Released: Jun 30, 2009
Updated: Sep 6, 2009 by mendhak
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application GPSTracka v0.5 CAB Installer
application, 490K, uploaded Sep 6, 2009 - 11734 downloads

Release Notes

Copy the CAB to your phone, then run it. Best if you uninstall any previous versions and delete the GPSTracka.exe.config file.

Note: This is the advanced version. If you want a simple, lightweight version, get GPSTracka v0.4

Reviews for this release

     
Perfect. Can you add GLONASS support?
by SergeyTi on Oct 10, 2012 at 12:09 PM
     
Great app! It would be nice to also have a smart logger that adapts the interval based on few conditions. For example: Don't log if not moved more than X meters. or, log faster when moving faster. Also, log only between scheduled times. I'd like to have the program always running in the background while it is managing the memory and being smart not to write too much unnecessary data.
by omidkrad on Aug 15, 2010 at 1:00 AM
     
I've been running GPSTracka on a WM6.5 T-Mobile (UK) branded HTC Touch Diamond2 for about 2 weeks now. The program is exactly what I was looking for for geotagging my photo's without yet another device. I've given the project a 5 star rating but there is 1 small issue. Sometimes it crashes when accessing the 'more' settings. Not a major issue in my book though. Great work folks!
by ripeda on May 19, 2010 at 12:06 PM
     
Very nice tool to track your trips.
by starecml on May 7, 2010 at 11:14 AM
     
Amazing Application. i want to join this project
by enfn2001 on Apr 22, 2010 at 3:27 PM
     
Good Stuff: Gets a fix pretty quickly and logs it, works as advertised. Not-so-good stuff: Unable to download CAB directly to device; Settings window does not conform to WiMo6 UI conventions and looks like a throwback to Windows CE; Elevation/Altitude function doesn't seem to work.
by ianbeyer on Nov 2, 2009 at 4:23 AM
     
Amazing software that exactly what it is supposed to, and very well. I first downloaded an old version, and even that one was very good and no-nonsense. The documentation is very helpful and well written.
by PombeirP on Sep 13, 2009 at 12:52 AM